Fishing

Animals, Create, Holidays, Life

During the holidays, my family and I went fishing on a boat we hired. It was not raining! None of us caught a fish (you can’t blame us because it was our first time fishing)!! I had lots of fun casting on and putting the slimy bait on the hook when a fish ate it or it fell off. It takes lots and lots of patients when you fish because you have to wait for the fish to come onto your hook.

I think fishing is going to soon be my hobby because it is so relaxing and fun (when you don’t get itchy bites) I recommend you to have a go at fishing! When you have, come back to this blog ad tell me if you like it!

By Olivia, proudly an animal lover!

5 thoughts on “Fishing

  1. Hi Pinky

    I think this is a lovely post – and I think fishing was fun. I hope we can do it again next time we go to Port Douglas and maybe next time we will catch a fish or two….but if we do, we must put the fish back ok?

    Ummy

    Like

  2. Hey Olivia, besides having the same first name, we both seem to like to fish! I hope you catch something next time. Can you catch fish year round where you live?

    Like

    1. Hello Olivia!
      I can not fish where I live, but I guess I could do it all year round if I could. I fished on a holiday in Queensland and that place had lots of water around where we stayed. So I could fish. Can you?
      Froom Olivia, proudly an animal lover!

      Like

Comment

