Dear Bloggers,

I have recently discovered the ‘The Daily Post’ for photography. This fits beautifully with my Passion Project of photography and poetry (Poetography). This week’s challenge was ‘Forces of Nature’.

I have chosen the beauty of small things. I have picked a selection of photographs that I have taken with my new Canon EOS 400D Digital that my Dad brought home from work. I took these photos around my house and down the local area.

Photography is a way of feeling, of touching, of loving. What you have caught on film is captured forever… it remembers little things, long after you have forgotten everything.
– Aaron Siskind

So true. With this new camera, I have been able to acheive some great things, in my opinion. What do you think? I’ll pop a poem I will write down the bottom, so keep scrolling!

140

157

158

160

173

207

208

231

126

127

139

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Forces of Nature.”

real beauty
genuine elegance
only appears in nature
innocence is beauty
peace is beauty
soft hues are beauty
the forces of nature
not always powerful
but dainty
small large
powerful powerless
beautiful
this is
real beauty

Olivia, writing (and photographing) on a whim…

All photographs copyright. Subject to Olivia Cejnar, 2015

Forces of Nature

Passion Project, Poems, Writing

5 thoughts on “Forces of Nature

  1. These are such beautiful shots. Great work with your dad’s Canon camera. Love the shots of the chillis pointing upwards. I heard that if the chillis point skywards, like the ones here, then the more spicier they will be 😀 I don’t eat chilli, so I will never know for sure… 😀

    Like

    1. Hi Mabel,
      Thanks so much! I do love the chilli photo as well! Its very beautiful. I didn’t know that! How interesting! I’ll have to try them out! Thanks so much for visiting!
      Olivia 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Comment

