Amboise – France Tour

Holidays, MyPhotography, Travel

Dear Readers,

A few weeks ago, Australian students were on holidays! I was fortunate enough to be able to go on an amazing tour around France, experiencing so many unforgettable places and making many memories. The portfolio below includes the photographs I took of one of the places we visited – a town called Amboise. This place is significant as it was the hometown of Leonardo da Vinci as he reached the end of his life. The town is on the banks of the Loire river and is 27 km from Tours (a city). Enjoy!

Canon EOS 400D DIGITAL228

Canon EOS 400D DIGITAL229

Canon EOS 400D DIGITAL231

Canon EOS 400D DIGITAL232

Canon EOS 400D DIGITAL234

Canon EOS 400D DIGITAL236

Canon EOS 400D DIGITAL237

Canon EOS 400D DIGITAL238

Canon EOS 400D DIGITAL239

Canon EOS 400D DIGITAL240

Canon EOS 400D DIGITAL243

Canon EOS 400D DIGITAL244

Canon EOS 400D DIGITAL245

Canon EOS 400D DIGITAL246

Canon EOS 400D DIGITAL247

Canon EOS 400D DIGITAL248

Canon EOS 400D DIGITAL250

Canon EOS 400D DIGITAL251

Canon EOS 400D DIGITAL252

Canon EOS 400D DIGITAL253

Canon EOS 400D DIGITAL254

Canon EOS 400D DIGITAL255

Canon EOS 400D DIGITAL256

Canon EOS 400D DIGITAL257

Canon EOS 400D DIGITAL258

Canon EOS 400D DIGITAL259

Canon EOS 400D DIGITAL262

Canon EOS 400D DIGITAL271

Canon EOS 400D DIGITAL269

Canon EOS 400D DIGITAL267

Canon EOS 400D DIGITAL272

Canon EOS 400D DIGITAL274

Canon EOS 400D DIGITAL275

Canon EOS 400D DIGITAL276

Canon EOS 400D DIGITAL277

Canon EOS 400D DIGITAL278

Canon EOS 400D DIGITAL279

Canon EOS 400D DIGITAL280

Canon EOS 400D DIGITAL282

Canon EOS 400D DIGITAL283

Canon EOS 400D DIGITAL284

Canon EOS 400D DIGITAL285

Canon EOS 400D DIGITAL286

SEE MY PHOTOGRAPHY PORTFOLIO FOR AMBOISE: http://wp.me/p3H76d-xn

Olivia, expression through the lens…

20 thoughts on “Amboise – France Tour

  1. Hi Livvy,
    I agree with Pernille that it looks like you had so much fun in France! I wish I had been there…
    I am very happy to see that you made it into the shortlist for the Best Year 6 Blogger award, and I truly think that you deserve it. Your blog is such a good read!
    Ella

    Like

  2. Hi Liv,
    Those photos are so good and interesting! I can definitely see why you enjoyed France.
    Congratulations on getting nominated for the Best Blogger!
    Izzy

    Like

  3. Hi Liv,

    I can clearly see that you are obsessed with photography and you, if you can, will spend every second capturing the worlds beauty. It must of been really interesting and exciting knowing that you are touching where Leonardo Da Vinci could have touched. You are privlidged to go to such a spectacular place in the world and I am excited for when I might go… Vongratulations on being nominated for best year six blogger. Keep it up!

    Claire

    Like

    1. Hi Claire,
      Yup, can you really tell!? 🙂 I love it! I know that we are all so lucky to have these amazing opportunities and I will always remember it with these photos! 🙂
      Liv

      Like

  4. Hi Liv,
    Congratulations on being elected a short list best commenter award as well as the best blogger award! It is true-You do comment very well. You are a great commenter. I love your photos and how well they are taken. They basically tell the story of what you are posting about! I wish I had the skills to take photos like you do. Maybe you could teach me?
    Keep up the great work!
    -Elspeth

    Like

    1. Hey Elspeth,
      Thanks for your lovely comment! I do try to give people as much helpful feedback as I can in order for them to improve! And I’d love to teach you! You are also an amazing sewer (is that a word?) – I loved the blanket you made!
      Liv

      Like

  5. Hi Liv,

    Wow! That must have been an amazing experience! I like the photos! Congratulations on being nominated for the year 6 blogging award!

    Well done!

    -Lily

    Like

  6. Hi Liv,
    Congratulations on being nominated for the year 6 blogger as well as year 6 best commenter. I love your photos in this post! Like Claire said you must love photography. You are a great photographer! Keep up the good work,
    Ruby

    Like

  7. Hi Liv,
    Congratulations for being nominated for best year 6 blogger award 2015. I think all your posts are amazing and have improved since 2011 when you first started blogging. That must have been a wonderful experience to have. You are so lucky that you were able to go on a tour of France. Keep up the great work and posts.
    Keep Blogging and commenting,
    Chloe

    Like

Comment

