Avignon – France Tour

France Tour, Holidays, MyPhotography, Travel

Dear Readers,

As you may have read from my previous post, I was recently touring the beauties of France. Avignon is another of the many places we visited during the tour, its main and most well known feature a bridge called Pont Saint-Bénézet, known more commonly as Pont d’Avignon. This bridge was the inspiration for the song ‘Sur Le Pont d’Avignon’. The bridge was built between 1177 and 1185 and is now a major attraction of Avignon. Another major landmark of Avignon includes Palais de Papes which translates to ‘Pope’s Palace’. Photographs of this can also be seen in the portfolio below. The Gothic building was opened in 1364 and is simply beautiful inside, taking a floor space of 15 000 meters squared. Enjoy the photos!

IMG_2506

IMG_2505

IMG_2504

IMG_2502

IMG_2500

IMG_2490

IMG_2491

IMG_2496

IMG_2497

IMG_2498

IMG_2489

IMG_2488

IMG_2487

IMG_2485

IMG_2482

IMG_2476

IMG_2478

IMG_2479

IMG_2480

IMG_2481

IMG_2474

IMG_2472

IMG_2471

IMG_2470

IMG_2469

IMG_2464

IMG_2465

IMG_2466

IMG_2467

IMG_2468

IMG_2463

IMG_2462

IMG_2461

IMG_2460

IMG_2456

IMG_2455

IMG_2454

IMG_2453

IMG_2452

I look forward to posting the third portfolio of the France Tour.

Olivia, expression through the lens…

33 thoughts on “Avignon – France Tour

  1. Congratulations Liv.
    Wow i love your blog. Your photography is amazing. I love reading your blog and all your new posts. Congrats again.
    -Tahlia xx

    Like

    1. Hi Tahlia,
      Thanks so much! I love this quote – Love what you do and do what you love. Passion is the key that opens the door to joy and abundance. – David Cuscheieri This perfectly describes my love for photography. I look forward to posting more!
      Liv xx

      Like

  2. Hi Livvy!
    I am so JEALOUS! The photos are absolutely stunning and I really do wish that I was there with you. I love how you always post, expressing your passion. Congrats for being nominated for Year 6 Best Blogger, you really do deserve to be in the shortlist.
    Amber xx 🙂
    P.S I also love the post before, about Amboise in France and I can’t wait until your third installment about the next destination that you visited in France.

    Like

    1. 🙂 It was so amazing. Thanks so much, Amb! Amboise was very beautiful, yes! I’ll give you a clue to the next destination – Beaune. This is also a truly spectacular French destination!

      Like

      1. Hi Livvy,
        Great job on getting nominated for the Best Blogger award!
        I can see that you totally deserve it.
        I really love how you often post your photographs. They are always so unique and interesting! I think that one day you might become a photographer!! 🙂
        Izzy xx

        Like

  3. Hi Liv,

    I thoroughly enjoy reading your blog on a regular basis as I find your posts engaging to read. Congratulations for being short-listed for the Best Blogger award and for the Best Commenter award as well. Your really deserve to receive both of these titles. I can tell that you are very passionate about your blog and I can also see that you have a lot of experience on running it. The pictures that you often post are lovely and inviting to look at and I can distinctively tell due to the many pictures that you have posted onto your blog that you are very passionate about photography.

    I loved reading your blog post about your time in France and I am so jealous. The pictures look amazing and I am keen to visit some of the destinations that you stopped off at when I next go to France. Although this may be a difficult question to answer, what were your main highlights on your trip to France? I look forward to seeing what you think.

    Congratulations once again on your great post and blog in general. I personally believe, and so do many others, that you are very worthy of the title of Best Year 6 Blogger.

    – Gem

    Like

    1. Hi Gem,
      Thank you SO much for your great comment with so much awesome feedback! With humility, I appreciate your comments about my blog and I. As for France, yes it was so very beautiful and I had so many amazing experiences! And my favourite… gee… I would have to say a VERY old bridge called ‘Pont du Gard’ and a place called Lourdes (when Mary – Jesus’ mother – was seen by a young girl) both of which were so beautiful. Despite these being a FEW of my favourites, all places were just amazing. Thanks, Gem!
      Liv xx

      Like

  4. Hi Livvy,
    Great job on getting nominated for the Best Blogger award!
    I can see that you totally deserve it.
    I really love how you often post your photographs. They are always so unique and interesting! I think that one day you might become a photographer!! 🙂
    Izzy xx

    Like

  5. Hi Olivia,
    your blog is so amazing and creative and you always seem to put so much thought into every post. I love the design of your blog. How do you do everything so well!?!? Great job on getting into the shortlist!
    -Georgie

    Like

    1. Hi Georgie,
      I am very glad to hear this. As I told Poppy – I aim to engage and please the reader! I do spend lots of time “beautifying” my blog and the layout as visuals are an important aspect for me in a blog.
      Thanks so much!
      Liv

      Like

  6. Hi Olivia,
    I find your blog very adventurous and I love seeing photos that can make the post for meaningful.Congratulations on getting into the short list.
    Keep blogging,
    Poppy

    Like

  7. Hi Liv,
    I have thoroughly enjoyed reading your blog, your passion and enthusiasm for blogging is clearly demonstrated by your frequent posts and the quality of which your posts abide by. Your blog is very user-friendly and I think that the addition of photos and videos to each of your posts is very helpful. I have enjoyed reading your blog and I think congratulations are due for the effort you put into each and every post. You deserve your spot on the shortlist and I want to congratulate you for your commitment and dedication to making this blog a success!

    Happy Blogging!
    -Anjali
    http://bloggingwithanjali.edublogs.org/

    Like

  8. Hi Liv,

    Your blog is so good!! I especially love the photo of the merry-go-round it looked extremely professional. Congrats on getting nominated for Best Blogger!!

    Emme

    Like

  9. Hi Olivia, congrats on a great post and getting short listed! Your blog definitely deserves it. I can’t believe all these photo’s in your blog that you have captured, do like professional photographers run in the family? Your posts are all captivating and very good quality and the appearance (especially all the photo’s) is stunning. Good luck with the short list,

    -Charlotte

    Like

    1. Hi Charlotte!
      Thank you very much. To be honest, I don’t really know any pro photographers… and don’t consider myself arty one bit, so it is quite strange that I’m into photography. Thanks for your comment!
      Olivia

      Like

  10. Hi Olivia,
    Congratulations on getting into the blogging awards shortlist! Your blog is absolutely amazing. It is so concise and awesome! I also love the photos of Paris. They are absolutely fabulous in every way from quality to precision to simply what you took the photo of. My favorite picture though, is definitely the picture of the old theater! It is great quality the lighting is great and the trees and sky in the backrounds add a perfect affect.
    Love it ALL!
    -Isabel H 🙂

    Like

  11. Hi Olivia,
    I loved all of your pictures from France.
    Congratulations on making the short list for the best year 6 blogger. You really deserve it.
    Rachel.

    Like

  12. Hi Livvy,
    Great job for being nominated in two categories in our blog awards!
    Your posts are well written, and I love the photography you take, you have a talent! I can tell you work hard to produce quality posts! I can also tell you enjoyed your holiday in France!
    Georgia

    Like

Comment

